Leadership and Board

Led by media makers and their allies.

Carrie Lozano
President & CEO

John Cheng
Chief Financial Officer

Garry Denny
Director of Programming
PBS Wisconsin
Madison, WI

Vice Chair 
Sharese Bullock-Bailey 
Founder, Overstand
New York, NY

Sharon La Cruise 
Senior Director, Standards & Practices at CNN
Brooklyn, NY

At Large
Pat Aufderheide
University Professor, School of Communication
American University
Garrett Park, MD

Bathsheba J. Malsheen
San Francisco, CA

Beth Curley
West Hartford, CT

Lisa Cortés
Cortés Filmworks
New York, NY

Delida Costin
Chief Legal Officer and General Counsel, Group Black
Grove Communications
Oakland, CA

Danfung Dennis
Director of Experiences, BRINK XR
Park City, UT

Andrew DeVigal
Director, UO-SOJC's Agora Journalism Center
Portland, OR

Gita Saedi Kiely
Director, Film Aid
Missoula, MT

Malinda Maynor Lowery
Cahoon Family Professor of American History, Emory University
Atlanta, GA

Margaret Wilkerson
Professor Emerita
University of California-Berkeley
Kensington, CA

See the latest meeting minutes.